You are here

News & Announcements

Check this page, or the News and Announcements box on the homepage, for the latest official news and announcements released by the court. You can also access archived news and announcements from this page.

Tue, 06/30/2020

Please read the General Order 20-6 for information regarding the Extension of Alterations to Court Operations Arising from COVID-19 Pandemic.

Mon, 05/18/2020

Please read the General Order 20-5 for information regarding the Extension of Alterations to Court Operations Arising from COVID-19 Pandemic.

Thu, 05/07/2020

We will be performing routine maintenance on our CM/ECF Server on Monday, May 11, 2020.  The system will be unavailable from 5:00 pm to 10:00 pm.

Fri, 04/17/2020

Please read the Clerk's Notice of Electronic Filing and Online Payment Options.

Fri, 04/03/2020

We will be performing routine maintenance on our CM/ECF Server on Friday, April 3, 2020.  The system will be unavailable from 5:00 pm to 6:00 pm.

Wed, 04/01/2020

Please read the Clerk's Notice Regarding New Electronic Filing Feature For Non-Attorney Filers.

Tue, 02/18/2020

Please see General Order 20-1 for information regarding the Adoption of Interim Bankruptcy Rules and Interim Local Rule Amendments Pertaining to Small Business Reorganization Act of 2019.

Fri, 02/14/2020

The SBRA (Small Business Reorganization Act) becomes effective Wednesday, February 19.  Please review the following documents which reflect the revisions that will become effective on that date.

  • ...
Thu, 02/13/2020

Due to installation of a required CM/ECF software revision relating to the Small Business Reorganization Act of 2019 (SBRA), the Texas Eastern Bankruptcy Court's CM/ECF service will be unavailable for filing, as well as access to PACER and VCIS...

Tue, 01/07/2020

The Plano clerk's office will close on January 23, 2020 at 12:00 pm and will reopen the following business day.

Pages