You are here

News & Announcements

Check this page, or the News and Announcements box on the homepage, for the latest official news and announcements released by the court. You can also access archived news and announcements from this page.

Tue, 12/12/2017

Pursuant to the recent changes to the national bankruptcy rule, please be advised that, should you elect to use negative notice language in claim objections, LBR 3007 has been amended to require 30-day negative notice language in order to comply...

Tue, 11/21/2017

Please note the following Holiday Schedule:

Friday, November 24, 2017

The Tyler office will be open from 8:00 am - 12:00 pm

All other divisional...

Mon, 11/13/2017

Please see the Clerk's Notice regarding the CM/ECF Version Release Effective Friday, December 1, 2017

Fri, 10/20/2017

Please see the Clerk's Notice Regarding Bankruptcy Rules Changes and CM/ECF Release Effective Friday, December 1,...

Mon, 09/18/2017
The judges of the Court have approved substantive revisions to the existing Chapter 13 plan forms including TXEB Local...
Fri, 09/15/2017

The Beaumont office will reopen for business on Monday, September 18th. It will be operating under it's normal working hours: 8:00 am- 4:00pm.

Wed, 09/13/2017

The Beaumont office will remain closed through September 15, 2017 to allow for clean up and repairs to the Jack Brooks Federal Building due to the effects of Hurricane Harvey.   
All electronic services should be available. Filers may also...

Wed, 07/26/2017

CM/ECF, TXEB's electronic document filing system, may experience intermittent outages on Saturday, August 19, 2017 between the hours of 4:00 AM and 12:00 Noon. All electronic services, including CM/ECF, PACER and VCIS will be affected.

Wed, 04/12/2017

The Clerk's offices in Beaumont, Plano and Tyler will close at 12:00 noon on Friday, April 14,2017. 

All electronic services should be available. Filers may also use the drop box at each location as described 

Pages