You are here

News & Announcements

Check this page, or the News and Announcements box on the homepage, for the latest official news and announcements released by the court. You can also access archived news and announcements from this page.

Tue, 07/10/2018

Due to scheduled maintenance, CM/ECF will be unavailable on Saturday, July 21 between the hours of 4:00 am and 12:00 pm.

Thu, 06/21/2018

The Clerk's offices will be closed June 25 - June 27 for staff development according to the following schedule
June 25
Beaumont will close at noon
Plano will close at 2:00pm
Tyler will be open normal...

Wed, 02/28/2018

The Clerk's offices in Beaumont, Plano and Tyler will close at 12:00 noon on Friday, March 30, 2018.

All electronic services should be available.

Filers may also use the drop box at each location as described at the ...

Wed, 01/24/2018

Attached is a notice announcing a U.S. Bankruptcy Judge vacancy in the the Western District of Louisiana at...

Wed, 01/24/2018

Attached is a notice announcing a U.S. Bankruptcy Judge vacancy for the the Northern District of Texas at Fort Worth.  

Interested parties should visit www.ca5.uscourts.gov for...

Mon, 01/22/2018

The United States Bankruptcy Court for the Eastern District of Texas will operate on a normal schedule in all divisions the week of January 22, 2018.  The court’s website will be updated should there be any changes to operating hours and/or...

Tue, 01/16/2018

Due to continued inclement weather, the Tyler Office will be closed 1/17. The Beaumont Office will open at noon. Plano will follow normal hours.

Mon, 01/15/2018

The Beaumont Office will be closed on Tuesday January 16.
The Tyler office will be closed on Tuesday January 16.
 
All electronic services should be available.
Filers may also use the drop box at each location as...

Wed, 01/10/2018

Due to staff development, the Clerk's office will have modified hours on January 18, and January 19, 2018.

Thursday, January 18, 2018

The Beaumont office will close at noon
The Plano office will close at 2:...

Tue, 12/12/2017

Pursuant to the recent changes to the national bankruptcy rule, please be advised that, should you elect to use negative notice language in claim objections, LBR 3007 has been amended to require 30-day negative notice language in order to comply...

Pages